XNA Development

Well development is moving with my Word Game. A Suffix Tree for the Dictionary and the Marblets sample for the starting point. There does seem alot of code needed to create a game in comparison to Flixel. Yet I guess this is a bit less hacky.

I am switching to a more slick game instead of something amateurish with badly drawn zombies. I still want “Power Ups” in this word game with Sprites running round the screen.

My XNA game book has arrived, will use it to add special effects once the game is ready. Word Soup made some money. And I think using XNA I can target windows 7 phones,,..should be a few of these around once I finish this game.Another 40 minutes of work time left 🙂

Herding Monkies game is still getting hits. Maybe I will get some payment after all

http://www.kongregate.com/games/emospacemonkey/herding-monkies?acomplete=herd

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

